“Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father, prepare to die… Now, offer me money.” 

“Yes.”


“Power too. Promise me that…” 

“All that I have and more. Please…”


“Offer me everything I ask for.”


“Anything you want.”


I want my father back, you son of a bitch…


I’m not gonna ask you to tell me where that came from, because unless you have been living under a rock lo these many years, you already know.


Everybody has their favorite scenes from this movie, but this one is mine.  Maybe more than any other scene, this one touches me the most. 


Once upon a time, I used to fantasize about being in the scene with Andre Curry.  I thought about how I would tear heaven and earth apart to get revenge on him for shooting Joy.  I wanted to be Inigo Montoya, confronting Andre as Count Rugen, finally getting a shot at revenge.  I wanted to be in front of him as he stood there helpless before I plunged a blade into his heart…


“I want Alana Joy back, you son of a bitch…”


I don’t fantasize like that much these days, but the scene, hell, the whole movie means a lot to me. I honestly don’t think there is another movie that can make me smile when it is on, no matter what my mood is at the time.


I was thinking about this as it was on AMC tonight, and I was lying in bed thinking about it.  I was compelled to share it with all of you.


Of course, I smiled…

3 responses

  1. i guess i’ve been living under a rock.. :
    actually, i just looked it up and i hated that movie because they made us watch it in school..
    its nice to have a movie that means something to you though..and better yet, makes you smile. 🙂

    August 3, 2004 at 5:54 am

  2. Sometimes there is one tiny thing in the huge world that will make everything okay again. AJ is your one tiny thing. If I could respirit her for you I would, because I think your life might be completely different with her still in it.
    Unfortunately, you’d still be a Dripping Ass Bag. I had to throw that in there somewhere, you know. You cunt.

    August 3, 2004 at 11:02 am

  3. Your entry sounds allot like how my man feels….still angry at the world.   I silently sit and wonder when the time will come when he is ready for me to help him get past his brothers murder….but that time never seems to come because he just can’t let go of the anger……any suggestions?  Unlike you, he doesn’t write, doesn’t talk, or express this in any kind of way.  It’s all inside, bottled up.  Maybe he feels like that’s all he has left to hold on to….???
    Thanks by the way for your comment.  I’ll remember that.  I’ll let you know when I go down to see him….
    Peace…

    August 3, 2004 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

