So I am just getting home from O’Sullivans…


Not a bad night.  It was storming when I left, but even that has passed…


Some girl let me play with her boobs, which was ok, not great, but ok.  Another girl told me the following:


“Hashim, I love the way you think, but I hate the way you act.”


I told her to stop listening to Ben Harper so much.  She smiled, pinched my nipple and migrated elsewhere.


I did a sing along to two songs at the bar: Love will keep us together, and, Hurts So Good.  That was fun.  Hell, the whole night was fun.


In 2 Tuesdays from now, I am going to be 27.  It scares me.  I don’t want this.


I want to respond to what Shapely Patellas (stankbootie) replied in my comments yesterday.


If you didn’t read, she said that she wished that she could respirit Alana Joy for me.


That was honestly the sweetest thing ever, seriously.  Not even in a corny way.  But I had been thinking about it.


If Joy had lived, I would have never, ever met Stank.  I would hate to think that I would have never have known her.  I swear, this is one of those girls who makes you laugh even when you are dead set against it.


Stank took me back to high school days.  We used to talk on the phone until the sun came up, some times every day.  You want to know something funny?  When we talked, which was like hanging out, basically, I heard one song in my head.  One song and one song only.


I Saw The Light, by Todd Rundgren. 


The funny thing is that she is such a music elitist, that it would be ironic that the one song that I associate her with, she hated.


We are so alike, and at the same time we can be polar opposites.  It has been wierd that way.


We don’t talk nearly as much as we used to, but she will pop up and call…always bringing a cursed smile to my face.  It’s a different situation now, but when we do talk, it’s like no time has passed, really. 


I swear, if I get as wealthy as I think I am, I am going to put her on my payroll just to talk when I need to.  She really is one of those people who you never want to see walk out of your life.  The common chick can come and go, its the ones who really connect with you that you can never let go.


You should only be so lucky to know someone like her.


I love each and every one of you, but I have attention issues…so I have an assignment for you all.


If you like me so damn much, and you like my errant thoughts typed up semi-daily, it’s time for a little reciprocity…


One day in the next week, you need to put on your individual blogs why it is that I am so awesome, and why it is that people who have never read me should.  Damn it, I want people to love me like you love me.  It is time to spread the word.


Do that for me.  Touch my heart, and make me feel loved.


Ok.  I am very plowed, and I can’t keep my eyes open.  I am gonna go to bed.


Hybrid Moments, baby.  It’s what we live for.

One response

  1. See, I told you I was the bomb.

    August 5, 2004 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

