Even though today should be the BeautifulLoser 1st Xanga Anniversary Spectacular, today’s post doesn’t belong to me…



I can’t believe he’s dead…not now.  The man was on the verge of a renaissance, finally eclipsing the shadow of all the shit he had done and been through.


He was Rick James…Bitch.



“When I was a young boy
Growing up in the ghetto
Hanging out on corners
Singin’ with the fellas
Lookin’ for the cute chicks
Trying to find a bit of fun
Looking for some trouble
Or anyone who’ll give me some

I was young and crazy
In the ghetto
Didn’t know what my life would be
In the ghetto
I was dumb and oh so lazy
In the ghetto
Something had a spell on me
In the ghetto”


Some weekend, some anniversary, huh?


(and yes…if it weren’t for stank, I wouldn’t have ever graced you with a year of my madness…Thank you all for sticking around…)

3 responses

  1. Sad, isn’t it?

    August 6, 2004 at 6:44 pm

  2. Anonymous

    Happy 1st anniversary… and thanks to stank for causing you to be here.I never knew until today that Rick James was born in Buffalo, NY. Apparantly he did some good things for the city, but I don’t know what.

    August 6, 2004 at 11:44 pm

  3. Cocaine is a hell of a drug.
    He had a good life, though. Not many people get to tie up white women and make them do drugs and stuff. May he rest in peace.

    August 7, 2004 at 12:51 pm

Leave a Reply

