So how does someone kick off a useless conversation?  How do I adequately tell you about nothing?


The weekend is over, and there isn’t a whole lot to show for it.  Nothing went wrong, and I did nothing impulsive or stupid.  I spent more money this weekend than I normally would have wanted to, but that is my fault, and well damnit, I guess I just wanted to have something…But I’m not thinking…


Saturday night, Cam and his friend Rich picked me up so we could all go club hopping, which was cool.  Cam’s fiancee was at Piere’s/CybarClub, so we had to stay away from there, which was cool because we go to go to different places.  I really wasn’t into it, so I wasn’t flirting at all, I just became a part of the scenery, and I was ok with that.


One of the places we went to was an American Legion, which also serves as a night club.  You have to pay a cover to get in and all of that, to which they were also doing a drawing (yes, I know), and I won a free birthday party, which was coincidental since my birthday is just over a week away.  It is also ironic, because it shows the tragedy of my life.  I won a free birthday party at a nightclub, complete with free booze, food, and other shit, and I am going to have to let it pass by because I really don’t have anyone to invite.  It shows me just how small and isolated my world really is. 


Most of my friends are not in Ft. Wayne, they are spread and scattered.  My stoner buddies wouldn’t show because they’d have to leave the house, and that shit ain’t gonna happen.  My other so-called friends and acquaintances are so shady, I wouldn’t depend on them to loan me a trash bag.  I would love to have a party for my birthday, and now I have the means and excuse to have one, but I would be by myself.


Like I said, I’m starting to get the joke.


So anyway, I don’t have much else to report, nothing else is really going on.


Have you ever seen such a sight in your life?

3 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Invite strangers from clubs, bars, wherever. Use it to invite hot chicks. Use it to meet new people. Anything is possible. Invite the stoners anyway – free beer is wonderful enticement. Invite your out-of-town friends. One of them could surprise you and actually show up. Don’t give up just yet.

    August 16, 2004 at 1:31 am

  2. I second that.  Do it.  What do you have to lose??? Obviously not money.  FREE man…FREEEEE.

    August 16, 2004 at 12:13 pm

  3. THAT really sucks, if I were you, I’d go anyway, at least you can drink for free, and invite everyone maybe they will show for the free booze.  IF NOT screw it, go and have a good time alone.  It might sound pathetic, but hey that’s the only way to meet people, I’m sure you can attract a few females with the “free booze” invite.
    If I lived closer I’d grab my girls and come party!  I have read a few of your posts today, and I can seriously say, I relate.  I ponder who I am and WHAT I’m doing with my world, and what the hell will finally make me happy.  you also got a new subscriber!

    August 16, 2004 at 12:51 pm

Leave a Reply

