Well…I made it.


Life is sucking for me pretty bad right now. 


I left Ft. Wayne after hanging out with my boy Dean, ridin’ around in his new Mustang drop top after smokin’ a few bowls.


I say goodbye, and head out on the road.  Now the sky was cloudy and it rained pretty hard in spots, but the ride was pretty damn good for the most part…Until I had 20 miles left to ride.


Somehow, my serpentine fan belt slipped completely of its gears, I am almost to this miserable fucking school, and this happens.  Needless to say, I have to pull over in the middle of Bum Fuck Egypt, Indiana, and my car is undrivable.  I was given the greenlight to panic.


It’s times like this when it’s good to have best friends.


If it weren’t for the fact that my best friend also goes to Indiana University, I would still be sitting there waiting to be lynched like it was 1954 instead of 2004.


In my worry, I saw a Roadside Assistance number on the window, so I call it and get a wrecker to come out.  Expensive, damnit.


Luckily, Erick came and met me at the dealership where they took my car.  He put my most valuable shit in my car and off to Bloomington we went.


Now I am hoping against hope that it was just the belt and nothing else.  That’s gonna run me about $100, but I am so afraid that there wwas a true cause for my belt to slip, and I can only imagine how much that shit is gonna cost.


I hate asking my mother for money, but she really came through for me.  She said that she would break into her savings to help out.  God, I love her.


Needless to say, I have had a long day.  I can’t set my computer in my room ’till tomorrow, because the ethernet cord I need is in a building I can’t get to until tomorrow.  Fuck.


I’m gonna go and set up as best I can, and then we’ll see what’s what.


This is my AIM:  JesusHHathaway


Yahoo:  dirtyratbastard2002


Use one of those sometime to pity me in my moments of hell…lol.


I need a shower and a change of clothes.  Fuckin’ A.

8 responses

  1. Dude…that fucking blows.  Glad you have at least one friend =)  Hopefully you don’t get anally raped on the car repair…stupid fucking cars.  Didn’t you just wash that fucker too??

    August 28, 2004 at 11:50 pm

  2. Glad to hear you made it all in one piece. Hope things settle down into a decent routine now that your there.

    August 29, 2004 at 10:33 am

  3. Wow when it rains it pours… I’m glad you had a friend to help you, that is a total saving point to a shitty situation.  If you want to smile check out my new pic on my site.. LOL
    hope you have a better day today.  Take care.

    August 29, 2004 at 2:01 pm

  4. Anonymous

    This just goes to show that even in times of need, things will work out somehow.I won’t be online much cause of school, but my AIM is lomaran9236.

    August 29, 2004 at 5:08 pm

  5. Oh stop bitching and wash your nasty, self-pitying ass.

    August 29, 2004 at 10:43 pm

  6. Anonymous

    It can only get better from here

    August 30, 2004 at 3:46 am

  7. random props…
    sucks about your car 😦

    August 30, 2004 at 5:17 am

  8. Thanks :p  and that’s a first actually.
    Hope things get better for you, maybe the shower will help somewhat….I know they do for me. 🙂

    August 30, 2004 at 7:27 am

Leave a Reply

