Yeah, it’s monday…I am sick and not all that agreeable, with a couple
of exceptions…I think instead of something arbitrary, I should just
jump right in…

I Want You To Be Mine…(why the world is a perfect sphere)

I sense something divine in you, something heavier than heavy.  I
feel like today is that next step towards success or failure, the
difference between feast and famine.  Do you follow, are you even
supposed to?  I remember what it is that made people so damn
attracted to me, what the uncanny, unreasonable reasons for so many
women to fall into my life only to fall right out of it again.

No, they never stay as long as you want them to.  Why don’t they stay?  I do have heroes though.

There’s John.  John is one of those fellows that isn’t the
archetype for attractive, svelt men.  In other words, he is quite
regular in that he is an overweight, marginally attractive white
guy.  John is my hero, because he beats the average of
perception.  What is the average of perception, you ask?  The
average of perception is the common response by people that fat guys
either don’t deserve or never get the uncommonly attractive
woman.  He doesn’t get the prize, he gets the ridicule…that is
the average of perception.  Ol’ John?  he beats it.  He
beat it tonight when we went to his room and saw him with a tres
manifique specimen of a woman…I was proud.

I wasn’t proud because he “got lucky”, but because he kicked the naysayers in the ass.  Good for him, I say. 

His example is an illustration of what I say when it comes to dating
someone.  I don’t get laid because I have the Abercrombie body, or
the trappings of someone supposedly better off than I, I get laid
because I talk, I speak.  I relate to people, but I never
objectify them.  I use this as my philosophy, and as a result, I
get better women than what the average of perception would allow me to
have. 

It doesn’t matter.  There was no real point to be had, believe
me.  Sometimes it’s just real to talk for the sake of
conversation.  Something more intimate than sex.  For
real.  I mean do you really learn anything substantive about a
person when you are naked and fucking?  Only if the average human
being walked around naked and aroused.  No, you learn about
someone by talking to them, that is how you gain a friend, and how you
should convert that you being a lover.  That’s all there
is…communication.  My words will make you decide whether or not
I am a decent enough person to share a part of your life with.

Chemestry lives in the words, and don’t you forget it. 

This is exactly why I believe any man can win the heart of any
woman.  Some of the best men in the world live in fear of the
possibility of successfully pursuing a woman that the average of
perception would mandate he would never have a chance with.

Any man, I tell you.

And to top that off, I will say that any woman who doesn’t open her
mind to the possibility of that are selling themselves horribly short.
When you scream about having a good man, they are usually looking you
dead in the face. 

Can you dig that?

Well, I don’t know what I would do if I was that Abercrombie model, but
I do know that I probably wouldn’t have to work as hard to have the
women I wanted, but then…would I end up losing them to the men who
actually work hard for a woman?

Groove is in the Heart.  You always knew, but you were not interested enough to deal with it.  Someday, you will.

7 responses

  1. if only more men thought the way you do…
    but when you talk about the good men ‘looking you dead in the face’.. i dont believe that. cause then you could reverse that just as easily and say that all the good women are looking you dead in the face and in that case we’re just all right there in front of each other but just dont see.
    or maybe that is the case after all…?

    September 20, 2004 at 4:55 am

  2. You are so very right. We need to be willing to, as women, put aside, what level society’s bar has been raised to and see the person we enjoy for what they actually are. Superficial women will continue to match themselves with superficial men, and people who are really into getting to know the heart of someone will get the advantage. (at least that’s the ideal)

    September 20, 2004 at 9:29 am

  3. Thanks for your comment, and I can only say the same…only the best of wishes for you and yours.  It is very true what you say, and I think that any woman with the right intentions, knows that the tongue is much mightier than the ‘Abercromie’ man…  I think the problem that a lot of women face is judging the personal integrity of the man and making sure that his intentions are sincere and not just a highly elaborate plan to conquer.  I tell you…the fear in today’s woman is highly intense…but if they find the person that makes the fear go away, they have won the battle.  Even if she has to question her own judgement for a MOMENT…it keeps things in perspective and helps to reaffirm her trust.  Take care…thanks for sharing.

    September 20, 2004 at 1:08 pm

  4. thanks for the compliment. your writing seems to be pretty meaningful as well. keep it up.
    -Hannah.

    September 20, 2004 at 2:52 pm

  5. *smooooch*

    September 20, 2004 at 11:55 pm

  6. Hey man I personally think women often pick via some abacus or sliding rule not found at Abercrombie or MTV.
    So yeah three cheers for John (and his new specimen).
    OK that sounded weird.

    September 21, 2004 at 2:58 am

  7. Hmm…however did Cock Block discover the Abacus Rule?

    September 21, 2004 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

