7:20 in the a.m., and I am nearing the end of my long, lonely graveyard shift…


Didn’t go too bad, really, but I sure as shit am tired, I tell you what.  The week has blown by fast, and I am getting ready for what should be a spectacular weekend…something that I have been waiting for all week, so it’s cool.


I was going to drop a story on you that just came to mind, a true to life tale of a guy (who wasn’t me), who made the mistake of loving way too much, something along the lines of trying to do the right thing, but just doing it the wrong way.  It’s pretty detailed, and to be honest, I only have like 30 minutes, which isn’t enough to recollect things like they deserve to be, so I’ll let it lay for another day.


I must say though, that I was impressed by the number of people who were affected by yesterday’s post.  Seems like we all have alot to talk about when it comes to saying “I love you”.  I like that, because it gives me even more hope that the world is not quite beyond saving, and that’s a good thing, believe me.  It’s not something that I am going to harp about everyday, but I do want to explore it more with all of you, because it seems that with some of you, it bears necessity to go a bit further, so those of you who haven’t chipped in your two cents yesterday, by all means do so…may as well play along while you visit, you know?


For me personally, things haven’t looked this healthy in sometime.  I have people to thank for that, and in time, they will be thanked plenty.  Sometimes saviors come from the unlikeliest of places, and when they do, they come when absolutely needed.  Sometimes it’s just a look, a touch, or even a kind word…maybe a combination of all three, who knows?  What I do know, is that for the sum of us who have been discarded and occasionally found, we need to stick together, because the way I see it, there is no other reasonable way.


You do for me, and I’ll do for you, because no one knows pain better than we…There’s a spot of sunshine for everyone, if you want it.


For me, there is definitely pleasure in existing right now, and I have been in a generous, sharing mood…as should we all be.  Secrets are like festering wounds, because whether or not we want them to, the bastards get around to affecting us in ways we never want them to.  Think about your own situation, you know?  Don’t let the bad shit poison you, just because it’s easy to let happen, but then at the same time, don’t be so defensive that you pass up a good thing when it’s right in front of your face.


Right now, someone is waiting to pour their heart out to you, and saint or scoundrel, this time they actually mean it.  It’s up to you to decide if you are ready for such things.  You should be, I mean we all should.  Wouldn’t things just be better if we all had something in our lives worth reaching out for?  Does everyday have to be bitter and regretful?


Everyday you look back is a day that you could be looking forward to.  That’s how people run into trees and shit, because they spend too much time looking back, and not in front, where things pop out at them. 


However, all this being said, you could just choose not to listen to me, because it is 7:37 a.m., I have been up all night, and nothing I want more in this world is a little sleep…but then, I could be right too, and wouldn’t that be something? 


So with that, I guess I will leave you to face the day.  It’s not that bad if you just take a second to look around. 


I love you.

9 responses

  1. There is a saying that goes “If we serve unto eachother then everyone gets fed”

    September 23, 2004 at 8:50 am

  2. Dude, I fucking hate you. You never sent me your slightly different, yet still new address at school.
    You fucking suck.
    I’m going to go to IU and beat you senseless.
    Then I’m going to piss on you. And you can’t even keep one eye open.
    You fucker. Fuck you.

    September 23, 2004 at 9:12 am

  3. Oh fuck.
    You did send me your address, on August 20th.
    I’m sorry. I won’t pee on you now.

    September 23, 2004 at 9:13 am

  4. gee. could you maybe give my bf some pointers about that love thing? id be nice. đŸ˜›

    September 23, 2004 at 10:18 am

  5. You never cease to amaze me with your orphic acumen…I suppose if I was confronted with someone wanting to pour out their heart, I’d let ’em…such intuitiveness abounds.  Sometimes it feels like you’re speaking directly to me when i read this stuff…thanks for sharing…

    September 23, 2004 at 12:35 pm

  6. I haven’t been commiting, but I’ve been reading.  Just letting you know that I still stop by, daily, even if there is no evidence.  Keep doing what you do, and oneday, I might break the silence.  (well, at least have something of value to add.)

    September 23, 2004 at 1:34 pm

  7. I really wish you would do a post on why men cheat opposed to women who cheat….and what they then expect from the “main” girl after they have been found out.  Just break it down for us…PLEASE.

    September 23, 2004 at 4:32 pm

  8. This is something someone left in my comments.. it kind of fits:
    as we grow up, we learn that even the one person that wasnt supposed to ever let you down probably will. you will have your heart broken more than once & its harder every time. you’ll break hearts too so remember how it felt when yours was broken. you’ll fight with your best friend and you might even fall in love with him. you’ll blame a new love for things an old one did. you’ll cry bc time is passing so fast and youll eventually lose someone you love. so take too many pictures-laugh too hard and love like you’ve never been hurt, because every minute you spend mad or upset is a minute of happiness you’ll never get back
    LiFeS FuLL oF DeCiSiOnS sO bE CaReFuL WAt U ChOoSe CuZ LiFe iS YoUrS tO ChEriSh BuT iTs aLsO YoUrS tO LoSe

    September 23, 2004 at 4:53 pm

  9. Wow. That’s a really horrible little poem in that previous comment.
    One of your esteemed readers wanted you to elaborate on “why men cheat opposed to women who cheat….and what they then expect from the “main” girl after they have been found out“…
    That has got to be the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard. Women cheat just as much as men do – they just don’t get caught. I know women who cheat like it’s an occupation. Don’t be so naive and assume that “the fairer sex” is blameless, little girl.

    September 25, 2004 at 12:56 pm

Leave a Reply

