You know, I shouldn’t even care right now, but I do…

I see her with someone else, and as much as I shouldn’t care, the way she looks at me, as if she is getting the last word absolutely wounds me.

I don’t like to lose, and I hate admitting it even more…

I lost, and not a fucking thing can ever be done about it. Like I said, with everything that is going on now, I shouldn’t care at all, but I do. I do, and it burns me to admit it.

Pride and ego are a combination from hell. People have shot themselves in the head for less…Me? I just suck it up and collect some new scar tissue, because that is what I do, that is what I am good at.

How can I be, anyone other than me?

4 responses

  1. A wise person once told me…well… nevermind.

    October 3, 2004 at 7:28 am

  2.  just ‘PROP’-ing by… don’t let a girl get the best of you..
    “without a struggle there can be no progress”

    October 3, 2004 at 2:55 pm

  3. Pride, such a blessing can be a curse. 
    It’s okay to admit that you still care, it’s a sign that your heart is still intact – you feel, and that’s better than being bitter.
    When she sees you with someone, she’ll feel exactly as you did and it’ll burn her just as much.

    October 3, 2004 at 6:17 pm

  4. Our scars have the power to remind us that the past was real.I think we’ve all felt that sting, I’m sorry there’s never a good way to help someone when they are going through it. Just remember you care because you have a good heart, and it’s men like you that make women like me realize there still ARE some good men out there.

    October 4, 2004 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

