Goddamn it, I just spent the last 20 minutes writing a beautiful post about God, Orgies, Seeing ex-girlfriends, and penis size as compared to midterm exams. 


I mean this post was exceptional, the best that I had ever written, and it was from the heart.  All the above subjects tied together seamlessly, and I actually shed a tear as it was coming together.


Then the computer crashed.


I am sad for all of you because you will never see what I wrote and how stirring it was, because to be honest, I can’t recapture much of it now, and I don’t have a lot of time to do another post of it’s importance and magnatude.  So all I can leave you are my apologies.  I don’t know when another massive epiphany such as this will strike again, but hopefully when it does, the computer won’t take a solid shit on me.


I hope you all have a good day, I’m just sad that you didn’t get to read what would have made your day that much better…


I’ll get over it, I just hope you all can forgive me…


Something I just felt like adding…Pay attention because something here might apply to you…or maybe not…


Slip slidin’ away
Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away

I know a man
He came from my home town
He wore his passion for his woman
Like a thorny crown
He said Delores
I live in fear
My love for you’s so overpowering
I’m afraid that I will disappear

Slip slidin’ away
Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away

I know a woman
Became a wife
These are the very words she uses
To describe her life
She said a good day
Ain’t got no rain
She said a bad day’s when I lie in bed
And think of things that might have been

Slip slidin’ away
Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away

And I know a fa-ther
Who had a son
He longed to tell him all the reasons
For the things he’d done
He came a long way
Just to explain
He kissed his boy as he lay sleeping
Then he turned around and headed home again

Slip slidin’ away
Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away

God only knows
God makes his plan
The information’s unavailable
To the mortal man
We work our jobs
Collect our pay
Believe we’re gliding down the highway
When in fact we’re slip slidin’ away

Slip slidin’ away
Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away

Slip slidin’ away
You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away
Mmm…

8 responses

  1. Pffft.  Don’t ‘oh jeez’ me, bucko.  Everything happens for a reason, someone was looking out for my sanity today…

    October 26, 2004 at 12:12 pm

  2. lol

    October 26, 2004 at 12:43 pm

  3. Anonymous

    ha! Xanga seems to be eating everyone’s post today.  Sorry!  I’m sure you rocked!  Short version?

    October 26, 2004 at 2:42 pm

  4. Gulp – Do I want to post now?

    October 26, 2004 at 3:06 pm

  5. I dunno… around three in the mornin when I stumble into the stall, I have to wait untill the flush is done before I can turn my back on it.  Ever see Critters, the one where one is in the toilet?  That’s what I think about when that damn toilet flushes! 
    xoxo  Jess

    October 26, 2004 at 4:10 pm

  6. Anonymous

    That’s just too bad because I happened to be wondering about all of those topics today (except the ex-girl part but especially the penis/midterm part). Where is my bit of revelation now that I could have gotten from the afforementioned post? Where?:)-Xtina

    October 26, 2004 at 11:57 pm

  7. it must have been too much for some people to handle, so it had to be destroyed, although God, Orgies, Seeing ex-girlfriends, and penis size as compared to midterm exams sounds like QUITE the post.  Hmm I guess we’ll never know..

    October 27, 2004 at 4:34 pm

  8. i’m no better.. so at least neither of us can really point the finger.. =)
    hope all is going well with you. things here have been interesting to say the least..catch up with ya soon =)

    October 27, 2004 at 4:41 pm

Leave a Reply

