Once again, I begin to realize that I take much pleasure in biting off more than I can ever rightly chew…

Woke up pretty early this morning, but that is almost a normal
occurance these days, like some old man grasping for the most he can
get out of his last days.  So what’s bothering me now?  Aw,
nothin, just the mindbending schedule I picked out for myself which I
have to start tomorrow.

It is apparent that I will have to do more writing than I have ever
done before.  Something that completely spooks the shit out of me,
because although I can write like a motherfucker, I don’t necessarily
like to use what we all call common sense and get things done before
they are due.  I’ll give you an example:

I can usually write a 3-5 page paper on something that I am interested
in in usually 2 hours…before the paper is due.  I can’t do that
now, hell no.  I have a communications law class that has 3 papers
to be written, and they are all having to do with case briefs. 
This means that not only do I have to read the material, I will have to
also know what I am talking about before I can write the damn paper
itself.  Go figure.

I also have a journalism reporting class that I need to dig into as
well.  More writing guaranteed. I have a health and medicine, an
intro Telecom class, and finally a health and medicine class that I
have to contend with.  I can hear the noise of the shovel that I
will be using to dig my own grave with, oh joy.

But this is not me bitching, per se. I’m just trying to shake out some
of those jitters, because I want to make this semester one of my best,
it has to be.  There is no math that I have to take this semester,
and I am going to use this to my advantage, because I cannot drop one
class, I need to power through this like I know what the fuck it is
that I am doing, so that I can realistically graduate before I turn
30.  That is the magic number so to speak.  I need to have
this shit wrapped up so I can start my life again, my adult life. 
This is important, moreso than anything else I have concieved or
conspired.

Other than that, I’m peachy.

Got another pleasent phone call this morning, which was nice, and who
it was from is nunya as in none ya damn business…lol just kidding,
but seriously…no.

I think I am going to get in the shower, get dressed, head over to
Wal-Mart for last minute provisions, go to the bookstore to get the
names of the books I will be buying so I can get them online at a
serious discount (I hope they have overnight shipping available).

So I guess I will see you when I see you, unless I see some of you first…

5 responses

  1. Anonymous

    I wish you a successful semester. 

    January 9, 2005 at 1:06 pm

  2. You will do well, you seem to be a very smart little thing.

    January 9, 2005 at 3:22 pm

  3. g’luck with the new semester.. reading that kinda makes me miss uni.

    January 9, 2005 at 4:21 pm

  4. good luck this semester… i know you’ll do good… i also love waking up every morning and knowing i can talk to someone special!!!

    January 9, 2005 at 9:39 pm

  5. Disease and the Human Body?  I’ve heard it’s relatively easy, so have no fear.  At least you won’t have to write any papers.

    January 9, 2005 at 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

