When I was a child, I caught a fleeting glimpse: Hollis Ireland

Hollis IrelandEvery once in awhile, you run across someone who has true talent. Someone who can do what you want with little in the way of effort.

Early in my photographic exploits, I ran across such a person, and I’m proud to say that the work we did gave birth to something pretty good. I guess pretty good is an understatement, because if you take the time to look at the work Hollis Ireland does, it’s nothing short of phenomenal.

Hollis and NoelI was going to give some long-winded account of how I met her, and how getting her to shoot turned out to be a career decision for her, but at the end of the day, none of that really matters. For someone as beautiful and talented as she, it’s far better to let the work stand for itself. The only thing I will say is that I am beyond honored to be the one she shot with first. Each and every time I see her do a new shoot with photographers far better than myself, I take a certain amount of pride in that, and for good reason: she’s phenomenal, and I’d like to think that you, dear readers, feel the same.

So, take a few moments to enjoy some of the work I’ve done with her over the years since she made that fateful decision to bare all in a really nice log cabin out in the woods.

I only had the pleasure of shooting with her three times during her career, but I will always consider her to be a friend. Be sure to check her out on her Model Mayhem page, I’m sure that as time goes on, we’ll only get to hear and see more of this fantastic model.

Hollis Ireland

Hollis Ireland

Tomorrow, a model who I absolutely adore, yet have never shot with…yet.

One response

  1. Pingback: Just Another Nude Year (NSFW) «

Leave a Reply

