Busier than ever…

I’ve not forgotten you, I promise.

Life in DC has been a chore to set up, what with networking and learning my way around. Luckily for me, I’ve secured some future shoots, and even have an opportunity to get some work exhibited in a couple galleries…fingers crossed on that.

This truly is a beautiful place, full of even more beautiful people. It’s tempting to ape The Sartorialist and just go out and shoot random strangers just to show that fashion, in its many forms, is just as strong in our nation’s capital as it is up the coast in NYC.

I may just do that, actually. Not to copy so much as to share. The Metro area is remarkable on its own, and certainly deserves some praise for all the colors, the looks and the styles openly available, without being exceedingly pretentious on its own.

I hope this week, wherever you are, starts off wonderfully…

In the meantime, here’s an earlier shot of one of my favorite models to work with…

Leave a Reply

